Tom Barczak

Tom is an artist, turned architect, turned writer, who finally got around to writing the stories he started dreaming about as a kid. His work includes his illustrated epic fantasy novel, Veil of the Dragon, his Kindle serials, Awakening Evarun (Parts I-VI), Fall of the Chosen (Part I of VI), Wolfbane (Parts 1-2 of 3), along with numerous short stories including those published in “Heroika 1 – Dragon Eaters”, “Heroika 2 – Skirmishers”, “Nine Heroes”, “Terror by Gaslight”, and “What Scares the Boogeyman”, along with two volumes of the award winning “Heroes in Hell” series, “Dreamers in Hell”, and “Poets in Hell”. He writes because he can’t not. He writes because he needs to tell the stories he already started way before, in his paintings, in his poetry, and even before that, sitting around a table with friends, slaying dragons.

Check out his website at

Heroika II: Skirmishers

Heroika II: Skirmishers

Summon the Skirmishers to their eternal purpose, to face a foe who must be opposed at all cost. Gird yourself and join the brotherhood of 'do or die.' Created by Janet Morris and edited by Alexandra Butcher, HEROIKA: SKIRMISHERS is an anthology of desperate struggles in far flung time-scapes, the age old smell of battle and death. SKIRMISHERS --Tales for the bold among you!

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Heroika I: Dragon Eaters
Poets in Hell
Dreamers in Hell
What Scares the Boogey Man?
Mouth of the Dragon
Mystics in Hell