The Arthurian Age

A brief spark of light at the dawn of the Dark Ages will come to be known as The Arthurian Age.

In Book I, The Retreat to Avalon, ride with King Arthur and his warriors. Arthur’s fame draws a call for aid from the failing Roman Empire. In Book II, The Strife of Camlann, honor, intrigue and discord vie to define what Britain will become. In Book III, The Three Wicked Revelations, at the dawn of British independence from Rome, experience the struggle and witness the rise of Arthur, whose legend captivates after more than fifteen hundred years.

Based on archaeology and the research of historian Geoffrey Ashe and others, The Arthurian Age trilogy opens an immersive window on the real people and events behind the legends of King Arthur.

The Retreat to Avalon

The Retreat to Avalon

Fifteen hundred years have turned history into legend…

After three generations of struggle against ruthless invaders, Britain has finally clawed its way back within reach of peace and prosperity. Across the sea, Rome is crumbling under an onslaught of barbarian attacks, internal corruption and civil war. Desperate for allies, Rome’s last great emperor looks to Britain and the rising fame of her High King, Arthur.

Arthur believes the coming war is inevitable, but many are opposed. Dissent, intrigue and betrayal threaten to tear the fragile British alliance apart from within, while the enemies of Britain wait for the first sign of weakness.

Meanwhile, Gawain, a young warrior craving fame, is swept up in Arthur’s wake as the king raises an army. While Gawain’s wife and kin face their own struggles at home, the young warrior finds himself taking on more than he bargained for, and heading into the greatest battle his people have faced in generations.

The Retreat to Avalon is the exciting beginning of the historical fiction trilogy The Arthurian Age, introducing readers to the origins of King Arthur and the world he lived and fought for.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
The Strife of Camlann

The Strife of Camlann

Arthur’s Men have returned to Britain to keep the peace between fractious allies. Gawain wants only to raise his family and forget the war, yet he carries a heavy burden: an oath to maintain a terrible lie.

But is it a lie?

Looming conflicts threaten more than any border or throne. The course of history, the future of the Britons, will be decided at Camlann.


More info →